Our investments

GES

Date of realisation

April 2009

Invest date

December 2003

Flexible packaging printing

ACTIVITY

GES was a group of plastic film printing companies that produced innovative packaging solutions for various industries. In December 2003, GES acquired the Breger group. Breger was a 110 year old company specialising in the heliogravure process for high quality/short runs, with strong market positions in specific niches of mainly food related packaging applications.  Breger had developed a number of proprietary processes which it marketed under the brand names Variometal (metallised films), Holometal (incorporation of holograms) and Helio d’or (metallic colours).

VALUE ADDED STEPS PLANNED

GES added additional, selected specialties to its portfolio of applications by exploiting specific technical know-how so as to become one of the leading operators in the French and the UK market, where it developed a fast-growing presence prior to Milestone’s exit in 2009

MANAGEMENT

The management team was led by Christian Blanchet, CEO. Christian was a seasoned manager in the flexible packaging printing industry with more than 25 years of experience, having previously worked for CPC and Bolloré.

Contact us

place Luxembourg

Milestone Investisseurs
Management Sarl
15 rue Edward Steichen
Luxembourg L-2540 - Luxembourg

place Genève

47 route des Acacias
Geneva CP1510 - Switzerland
Tel. +41 791 282 044

place Bruxelles

523 avenue Louise
1050 Brussels - Belgium
Tel. +32 497 38 31 45

place Paris

WeWork
40 rue du Colisée
75008 Paris, France
Tel. +33 6 08 31 99 16

Nos investissements

GES

Cédé en

avril 2009

Acquis en

décembre 2003

Impression sur emballages souples

ACTIVITÉ

GES est un groupe d’impression sur films plastiques qui commercialise des solutions d’emballages innovantes pour différentes industries. En décembre 2003, GES a fait l’acquisition du groupe Breger. Breger est une société créée il y a plus de 110 ans et spécialisée dans l’impression par héliogravure pour des petites séries qualitatives avec de fortes positions de marché dans des niches comme l’impression sur emballages destinés à l’industrie agro-alimentaire. Breger a développé un grand nombre de process propriétaires, commercialisés sous les noms de Variometal (films métalisés), Holometal (incorporation d’hologrames) et Helio d’or (couleurs métalliques).

CRÉATION DE VALEUR

GES a ajouté différentes spécialités à son portefeuille de solutions en exploitant des savoir faire techniques spécifiques, de manière à devenir un opérateur important sur les marchés français et anglais, où il se développa rapidement avant la sortie de Milestone en 2009.

MANAGEMENT

L’équipe de management était dirigée par Christian Blanchet, PDG. Christian est un dirigeant très expérimenté avec un parcours de plus de 25 ans dans le secteur de l’impression sur emballages, ayant occupé différents fonctions managériales au sein des groupes CPC et Bolloré.

Milestone Investisseurs Management Sarl

place Luxembourg

15 rue Edward Steichen
Luxembourg L-2540 - Luxembourg

place Genève

47 route des Acacias
Geneva CP1510 - Switzerland
Tel. +41 791 282 044

place Bruxelles

523 avenue Louise
1050 Brussels - Belgium
Tel. +32 497 38 31 45

place Paris

WeWork
40 rue du Colisée
75008 Paris, France
Tel. +33 6 08 31 99 16